Minus Jake and Ben's wonderful accents, this last week has felt like a week at home in Hot Springs.  I feel relaxed and like myself here with Jo and her boys, and I will miss this home the second I set foot out the door.  After only a week, I've settled into a routine - one with three square meals a day, soccer practice, music lessons, dishes, puppies, American Idol, and an early bedtime.  My first friends in New Zealand are a wonderful bridge from Arkansas to Wellington.  

Tomorrow afternoon, I'll move into my new flat on Wai-te-ata road.  From a preliminary drive by the house, it looks amazing.  The road leading to the flat is winding with a continuous thirty degree climb.  My legs will be rock hard by the end of 2012.  Think good thoughts for me today, in hopes that my future roommates will help make this the #bestyearever.
Emily
2/28/2012 03:22:17 am

Yay! I'm glad you're having a wonderful time!!! Can't wait to hear about your new flat!

Reply



Leave a Reply.